Amaru, 5th Grade Trivia and Family

I’ve been using Capacities since the end of August. Initially, I had a bit of a stumble figuring out the best way to log things, but now I’ve found my groove. It reminds me of Notion but feels lighter, and I genuinely enjoy using it. The calendar view gave me perspective on my week, highlighting the tough and the good.

I’m still awaiting news on my contract and the uncertainty has been stressful. On a brighter note, I managed to arrange my dog’s surgery, which feels like a huge relief. He had six different-sized masses removed. While I’m anxiously waiting for the test results, there’s comfort in knowing that those potentially harmful growths are no longer on him.

In the lead-up to his surgery, I was preoccupied with the costs and the risks of general anesthesia. I hadn’t fully anticipated the emotional toll of the post-surgery phase. The sight of the incisions are heart-wrenching; for the first few days, a glimpse would make me cry. My son’s girlfriend suggested using a t-shirt to cover them, and what a mental relief that has been! We also figured out how to give him his antibiotics. I couldn’t bring myself to push the pill down his throat. Each food trick I tried, Amaru would quickly outsmart but we figured out his weakness - 🥓! It seems that his love for bacon is more than his aversion to pills, and that feels like a massive win.

Gradually, Amaru’s been returning to his usual self, and the support from my sons and their partners has been so helpful; My furry boy is really loved.

On Thursday, I spent time with extended family, we laughed a ton! And just yesterday, my Fire son prepared dinner for our immediates. The food was great and we played a fun round of 5th-grade trivia, and yes, we’re at least as smart as 5th graders. Fire son and T also gave me a sticker for my water bottle and an adorable Snoopy Halloween themed mug.

Good Stuff.

❤️

Michele @Michele